respecting the distance

so, i have heard here and in many other places that one should “respect the distance”. i fear the distance. the distance sees me, it smells my fear AND IT LAUGHS OUT LOUD. obviously, with training, one starts to build confidence. the smell of flop sweat becomes less pungent, the distance senses the change.

 

it is my goal to respect the distance. for now i’m just gonna eyeball it from across the street, nod and say “SUP?”…. and keep on run…er…wogging.

 

I’ve completed week 3 of the #FITUP/Galloway full training program. today was a 3 mile wog. changed up my walk/run ratio to the dazzling 40s/1:10s. pace was ~15”/mi this morning with the temps being in the upper 80s, very humid. but felt ok. although, generally, my feet have been kinda sore. more like the outside edges. my shoes are reasonable low mileage, so i don’t think its that. i think its my increased weight on my increasing mileage! but hopefully i’ll be making a dent in that soon.

 

i’d asked on Facebook WTH people think about after mile 15 – not sure how i’ll be feeling about the distance then!!

 

tomorrow i plan to bike and do a set of myrtles. for my girdles.

Leave a comment